Under 18 Representative Program Information

Nominations Open

Friday 8 March , 2019 Tap this link to nominate.

Nominations Close

Friday 10 May, 2019

Age Eligibility

01.01.01 - 31.12.03 (HQ minimum age eligibility)


Sunday 19 May, 2019: 9.00 - 11.00am @ SHC1
Sunday 26 May, 2019: 9.00 - 11.00am @ SHC1

Teams are expected to be announced on Wednesday 29 May, 2019.
Clubs will be advised and the players will be listed on this page above.

Sunday 2 June, 2019: 10.00 - 11.30am @ SHC1
Wednesday 5 June, 2019: 6.00 - 7.00pm @ SHC1
(additional training due to clash with schoolboys on 2 June - must attend)
Sunday 9 June, 2019: 9.30 - 11.00am @ SHC1
Sunday 16 June, 2019: 9.30 - 11.00am @ SHC1
Sunday 23 June, 2019: 9.30 - 11.00am @ SHC1

State Championships - Townsville
(2 teams)

Sunday 30 June - Tuesday 2 July, 2019
Teams will travel Saturday 29 June, 2019
During a Championship you can often follow the results on QldHockey.info .
All players nominating for selection trials must be available to participate at State Championships and attend the scheduled Brisbane training sessions.
  • Selection Trials/Nomination Fee: $45 per player - payable when nominating using the link above. Covers turf hire, coaches, admin, etc.
  • State Championships Cost: $1065 per player (Board approved) - to be paid by Friday 14 June, 2019.
  • Cost includes: team accommodation, flights to/from Townsville, bus during the tournament, breakfasts, dinners, training, playing shirts, team photo.  Lunches/snacks are extra (approximately $10-15 per day) and will be organised by team managers.
  • Uniform Orders - see the side panel (or below).

(On small screen devices the following tables may be best viewed by rotating your device 90 degrees.)

Brisbane Under 18 Teams for State Championships

Townsville: 30 June - 2 July, 2019

The following teams were ratified by the BHA Board of Management on

Brisbane 1   Brisbane 2
  Declan Baker (KWS)       Daniel Bowler (Norths)  
  Joseph Brown (KWS)       Cooper Cabot (Commercial)  
  Thomas Couch (KWS)       Aidan Cook (PRStA)  
  Sean Dodd (KWS)       Harrison Courtney (Easts)  
  Jordan Griffin (Norths)       Joshua Ferns (KWS)  
  Corey Hale (Bulimba)       Jai Hale (Bulimba)  
  Cooper Hanscomb (Easts)       Nicholas Heath (Easts)  
  Alex Hough (Easts)       Ryan Hughes (Easts)  
  Paul Hubbard (PRStA)       Dylan Papasian (Bulimba)  
  Zac McCoombes (Easts)       Corey Punch (KWS)  
  Reilly Newberry (Bulimba)       Damian Rapisardi (Bulimba)  
  Tyler Newell (PRStA)       Craig Riggall (Norths)  
  Patrick Rendell (Norths)       Jack Spina (Commercial)  
  Oliver Roberts (Easts)       Benjamin Stephens (Bulimba)  
  Ryley Stevens (Bulimba)       Ryk Thiessens (PRStA)  
  Kipp Thrupp (Bulimba)       Jack Verhoeven (Norths)  
          Fraser White (Commercial)  
Manager: Laurie Pritchard     Manager: Ryan Baker  
Coach: John Beale     Coach: Greg Rendell