2022 HQ Championship Teams

The Hockey Queensland Championship is where teams from across Queensland Associations will be competing. Participants will need to be turning 18 years of age in 2022 and older. BHA would like to be well represented in 2022 and is nominating TWO teams. 


30 April - 2 May, 2022 at SHC, Brisbane

Nominations Open

Wednesday 2 February, 2022 Tap this link to nominate .

Nominations Close

Friday 18 March, 2022 - 11.45pm

Sunday 27 March, 2022: 11.00am - 12.00pm @ SHC2
Sunday 3 April, 2022: 9.00 - 10.00am @ SHC2
Sunday 10 April, 2022: 9.00 - 10.00am @ SHC1
Sunday 24 April, 2022: 9.00 - 10.00am @ SHC1

HQ Championships - SHC, Brisbane

Saturday 30 April - Monday 2 May, 2022
* Monday is a public holiday
During a Championship look here and/or here for info and results.

The following teams were ratified by the BHA Board of Management on 6 April, 2022.

Brisbane 1 - players   Brisbane 2 - players    
  Joshua Blakey (Redcliffe)     Anton Boujaoude (Saints)      
  Cooper Cabot (Commercial)     Joseph Brown (KWS)      
  Elliot Dale (UQ)     Geoffrey Crofton (Valley)      
  Ethan Griffin (Norths)     Adrian Cross (Commercial)      
  Alex Hough (Easts)     Joshua Ferns (UQ)      
  Paul Hubbard (Saints)     Jai Hale (Commercial)      
  Abhineet Khangura (KWS)     Cooper Hanscomb (Easts)      
  Reilly Newberry (Bulimba)     Robert Hawgood (Bulimba)      
  Tyler Newell (Saints)     Ryan Hughes (Easts)      
  Joshua Nixon (Easts)     Sam Keir (Norths)      
  Matthew Petzer (Redcliffe)    

Hayden Michel (Valley)

  Mitchell Roberts (Easts)     Cale Oborne (Valley)      
  Matthew Rutter (UQ)     Damian Rapisardi (Bulimba)      
  Kipp Thrupp (Bulimba)     Darcy Riley (Bulimba)      
  Connor Yates (Commercial)     Jarrod Robertson (Commercial)      

Alex Shaw (Saints)

Fraser White (Commercial)

  Mngr: Christian Bourke     Mngr: Geoff Hawgood    
Coach: Allan Afonso   Coach: Bruce Robertson    

(On small screen devices the above tables may be best viewed by rotating the device 90 degrees.)