BHA Best & Fairest Medal

Points are awarded througout the year by the Umpires umpiring the BHL1 matches on a 3-2-1 basis. These points are then tallied at the BHA Office with the totals and final outcome being made available to the BHA Board at Season conclusion. The winner is the player with the most points. In the case of equal points a countback that includes a number of criteria is used to determine the winner. The rules for this are outlined in the BHA Competition Rules & Requirements.

2019 Winner

Congratulations Joshua Blakey  of Redcliffe Leagues HC who won with a total aggregate of 19 points across the Season.

The 2019 Tally

Points Tally & Club Winners 2019
(Club winners in bold text)
Name Club Points
Joshua Blakey * 19 Redcliffe Leagues
Justin Douglas 19 Bulimba
Jacob Webber * 18 Eastern Suburbs
Hugh Pembroke 18 Eastern Suburbs
Blake Wotherspoon * 18 Labrador
Adam Imer 18 Labrador
Tom Madden 15 PR St Andrews
Alecz Day 14 Valley
Jared Taylor 13 Commercial
Matt Argent 12 Kedron Wavell
Aidan Rintala 12 University of Qld
Harrison Farrell 11 Bulimba
Mark Knowles 11 Eastern Suburbs
Lachlan Hardy 10 Kedron Wavell
Zac Profke 10 PR St Andrews
Joel Rintala 10 University of Qld
Michael Francis 9 Bulimba
Matt Ghodes 9 Eastern Suburbs
Luca Brown 8 Labrador
Grant Woodcock 8 Northern Suburbs
Liam Hart 8 PR St Andrews
Liam de Young 8 PR St Andrews
Mitch Nicholson 8 University of Qld
Shane Kenny 7 Commercial
James Easton 7 Eastern Suburbs
Troy Rossiter 7 Kedron Wavell
Dylan Wotherspoon 7 Labrador
Tobias Figura 7 Valley
Cale Cramer 6 Bulimba
Chris Dick 6 Bulimba
Jarrod Carseldine 6 Commercial
Ian Schulz 6 Commercial
Kula Bhullar 6 Kedron Wavell
Danny Springfield 6 Kedron Wavell
Brad Hughes 6 Labrador
Luke Tyne 6 Labrador
Matthew Rutter 6 University of Qld
Paul Nichols 5 Commercial
Matthew Pembroke 5 Eastern Suburbs
Matt Shaw 5 Eastern Suburbs
Jackson Willie 5 Kedron Wavell
Daniel Pritchard 5 Redcliffe Leagues
Chris Beale 5 Redcliffe Leagues
Aidan Campbell 5 Valley
Troy Cooper 4 Bulimba
Jun Sugio 4 Bulimba
Kai Hawgood 4 Commercial
Josh Salecich 4 Commercial
Carter Chappell 4 Northern Suburbs
Andrew Butterini 4 PR St Andrews
Patrick Krusi 4 Valley
Paul Comerford 3 Commercial
Kane Posselt 3 Eastern Suburbs
Dale Ghodes 3 Eastern Suburbs
Declan Baker 3 Kedron Wavell
Lewis Fossey 3 Kedron Wavell
Josh Baxter 3 Labrador
Jared Campbell 3 Northern Suburbs
Max Harding 3 PR St Andrews
Jack Naylor 3 Redcliffe Leagues
Elliott Dale 3 University of Qld
Wilson Love 3 University of Qld
Cade Banditt 3 Valley
Amin Towhidi 3 Valley
Campbell Coghlan 3 Valley
Nic Smith 2 Bulimba
Luke Randle 2 Bulimba
James Hawley 2 Commercial
Nathan Kuhn 2 Commercial
Scott Boyde 2 Eastern Suburbs
Troy Elder 2 Eastern Suburbs
Joe Reardon 2 Labrador
R Geddes 2 Labrador
Aaron Griggs 2 Northern Suburbs
Tob Lebsanft 2 Northern Suburbs
Nathan Case 2 PR St Andrews
Sean Gibbs 2 PR St Andrews
Shaun Smith 2 Redcliffe Leagues
Ashley Hennegan 2 University of Qld
Robbie Chapman 2 University of Qld
Kurt Ford 2 Valley
P Barnes 2 Valley
Connor Yates 1 Commercial
Ian Baker 1 Commercial
Will Padman 1 Commercial
Adam Barry 1 Commercial
Arin Doig 1 Eastern Suburbs
Ryan Perry 1 Eastern Suburbs
Michael Doan 1 Eastern Suburbs
Adam McClelland 1 Kedron Wavell
Jaryd Gunner 1 Kedron Wavell
Craig Bigham 1 Labrador
Sam Toigo 1 Northern Suburbs
Josh Mynott 1 PR St Andrews
Mitch Bolton 1 PR St Andrews
Mark Wilcox 1 PR St Andrews
Adrian Cross 1 Redcliffe Leagues
Cody Rintala 1 University of Qld
Hayden Dorge 1 University of Qld
Caleb Kristensen 1 University of Qld
Harry Howarth 1 Valley
* When on equal points, Club winners and the overall winner are declared on count back per BHA Competition Rules. All others are recorded here in alphabetical order of their Club.

BHA Inc. E. & O. E.